Inviting (adding) users in SendPro Online

Print this support article
Products affected: SendPro® Online

You can use SendPro Online to invite (add) users.

Only users with the role of Admin can perform this procedure.

  1. Select Settings > Users.
  2. On the Users tab, select Invite.
    Note: If your SendPro Online subscription does not allow for multiple users, the Invite option is disabled. To upgrade your subscription to one that allows for more users, select the Click to see upgrade options link next to the Want to invite more users? notice in the upper right. .
  3. Enter the new user's email address into the email address field. To add more than one email address, press Enter after each address.
  4. Select a role (Admin or User) from the Role menu. The selected role applies to all users you are inviting. You can change their role later if needed.
  5. Select Invite. Each invited user receives an email and appears in the list of users with a Status of Invited.

Once the invited user receives the email, they should follow these steps to sign in within 7 days:

  1. Select the Sign In link in the email.
  2. Enter a name and a password if prompted.
  3. Sign in to SendPro Online.

Resending expired invitations

User invitations expire after 7 days. If an invitation has expired, the Admin can resend the invitation. 

To resend an invitation:

  1. Select Settings > Users.
  2. Select the user settings icon to the right of the status field for the user you wish to edit. spo-user-gear-icon
  3. Select Resend invitation.

UPDATED: 14 August 2021