How to reset accounts in standard accounting on the DM400, DM500 and more

print
Products affected: DM400™, DM500™, DM550™, DM800™, DM800i™, DM900™, DM1000™, and DM1100™
IMPORTANT: Once your accounting information is cleared, you cannot retrieve it.  Ensure that your reports print correctly before you clear any of the information.
 
  1. Press the Accounts button
  2. Press the right arrow button
NOTE: If the supervisor password is enabled, you must enter it ,and then press Enter
  1. Press the down arrow
  2. Select Reset All Accounts
  3. Select Print Report
  4. Select Reset
  5. Select Yes
  6. Press the left arrow to return to your Home screen

UPDATED: June 16, 2015