Global Address Book still visible after permission is removed in SendPro Enterprise

Learn how to resolve an issue where the Global Address Book is still visible after permission is removed in SendPro Enterprise.
Products affected: SendPro® Enterprise

Issue

Users are still able to access and use the Global Address Book even after Global permissions have been removed.

Cause

SendPro® Enterprise version 8.24.00 added new Address Book permissions at the user and profile levels. When Global permissions are removed, a user is still able to access and use the Global Address Book.

Resolution

Contact software support to update the software to 8.27.2 or higher.

Permissions required
Admin

UPDATED: August 14, 2021

Contact Us
Live Chat
Available • Closes at 8pm ET
Sales team hours are 8am-6pm ET
Live Chat
Live Chat is currently unavailable.
Chat is available Mon-Fri, 8am-8pm ET
Create a case
Submit support requests (Sign in required)