How to clear accounts on the mailstation and mailstation2

Print this support article
Products affected: mailstation™, mailstation2™
Important: Once the account is cleared, the information cannot be retrieved.

Follow these steps to clear the accounts:
  1. Press Menu.
  2. Press Review (down) to scroll to Use accounting functions?
  3. Press Enter/Yes.
  4. Press Review (down) to scroll to Clear account value and pieces to zero.
  5. Press Enter/Yes.
  6. Select Clear All Accounts or Clear One Account and press Enter/Yes.
    • For Clear All Accounts, confirm clearing all when prompted.
Note: If a password has been assigned to any accounts, they cannot be cleared using this option.
  • For Clear One Account, use the Review up and down buttons to scroll to the account to be cleared and press the Enter/Yes button. Confirm clearing when prompted.
Note: If a password has been assigned to an account, the system will prompt to enter it. Enter the 4-digit password if necessary and press the Enter/Yes button.
  1. Follow the prompts to clear another account or return to the Accounting menu. Follow prompts to return to main screen.

UPDATED: June 03, 2021