Deleting an account on the mailstation or mailstation2

You can delete an account when necessary (for example, at the end of a fiscal year).
Products affected: mailstation™, mailstation2™
You can delete an account when necessary (for example, at the end of a fiscal year).

Important: Make sure you do not need an account's data before you delete an account. When you delete an account, you delete its data. You cannot recover that data.
  1. Press Menu.
  2. Use the Review keys to scroll to Use accounting functions.
  3. Press Enter/Yes.
  4. Use the Review keys to scroll to Delete an account.
  5. Press Enter/Yes.
  6. Use the Review keys to scroll to the account you want to delete and  press Enter/yes. If you have assigned a password to this account you are prompted for it. Enter the 4-digit password and press Enter/yes.
  7. Confirm that you want to delete the account when prompted. Follow the prompts to delete another account or return to the Accounting menu. 
  8. Press Clear/Back to return to the main screen.
If you need further assistance, please use the Contact Us options below.

UPDATED: December 16, 2021

Contact Us
Live Chat
Available • Closes at 8pm ET
Sales team hours are 8am-6pm ET
Live Chat
Live Chat is currently unavailable.
Chat is available Mon-Fri, 8am-8pm ET
Create a case
Submit support requests (Sign in required)