How to manage confirmation records on the DM300C, DM400C and more

print
Products affected: DM300C™, DM400C™, DM450C™, DM475™
To manage confirmation records that have not been uploaded:
  1. Press Menu.
  2. Press Page Down twice.
  3. Select Advanced Features.
  4. Select Confirmation Records. The Manage Confirmation Records screen displays. The choices are upload, view, delete, or add records.
Note: If this is the first time adding records on the system, only the Add Records option will appear.
  1. To upload records, select Upload Record. Any available USPS records will be uploaded.
  2. To view records that have not yet been sent to the USPS:
    1. Select View Record.
    2. Select the record from the list provided. The View Details for Records screen displays.
    3. Select OK when done viewing the details.
  3. To delete the record of an uploaded session:
    1. Select Delete Record.
    2. Select the record to be deleted from the list provided.
    3. At the confirmation prompt to delete, select Yes, Delete.
    4. To delete more records, select Yes at prompt. Otherwise, select No.
  4. To add records:
    1. Select Add Records. The Mail Must Be Rated Again screen displays.
    2. If you use the optional weighing platform, select Rate mail on scale.
    3. Select Enter manual weight to enter the weight manually.
  5. To edit the last three digits of the ZIP code or change the barcode number of a record that has not yet been uploaded:
    1. Press the green down arrow button.
    2. Select Edit Record.
    3. Select the record to be edited from the list provided.
    4. Edit the ZIP code or barcode.
    5. Press Enter when done.

UPDATED: September 03, 2020