Adding users in SendPro Online

You can add users in SendPro Online by "inviting" them. These users can be used to sign in to the SendPro Tablet and the Trackable Label application on SendPro C meters.
Products affected: SendPro® Online, SendPro® Tablet, SendPro® C Lite, SendPro® C, SendPro®+ (2H00, 8H00)

You can add users in SendPro Online by "inviting" them. These users can be used to sign in to the SendPro Tablet and the Trackable Label application on SendPro C, SendPro+ meters.

Only users with the role of Admin can perform this procedure.

Select your version of SendPro Online

There are currently two versions of SendPro Online. Click on the image that matches your SendPro Online Home screen to view the instructions for your version.

SendPro Online classic version Home screenSendPro Online Home screen

 

SendPro Online (classic) SendPro Online classic Home screen

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
  2. Select Invite.
    Note: If your SendPro Online subscription does not allow for multiple users, the Invite option is disabled. To upgrade your subscription to one that allows for more users, select the Click to see upgrade options link next to the Want to invite more users? notice in the upper right.
  3. Enter the new user's email address into the email address field. To add more than one email address, press Enter after each address.
  4. Select a role (Admin or User) from the Role menu. The selected role applies to all users you are inviting. You can change their role later if needed.
  5. If you have a multi-location subscription, select a Location for the invited user.
  6. Select Invite. Each invited user receives an email and appears in the list of users with a Status of Invited.

Once the invited user receives the email, they should follow these steps to sign in within 7 days:

  1. Select the Sign In link in the email.
  2. Enter a name and a password if prompted.
  3. Sign in to SendPro Online.

Resending expired invitations

User invitations expire after 7 days. If an invitation has expired, the Admin can resend the invitation. For multi-location invitations, the Admin can resend invitations for all locations, while Location Admins can resend invitations for users at their location only.

To resend an invitation:

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
  2. Select the user settings icon to the right of the status field for the desired user. SendPro Online user settings icon
  3. Select Resend invitation.

 

SendPro Online (new) SendPro Online Home screen thumbnail

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
    SendPro Online Settings - User Management
  2. Select Invite.
    SendPro Online Invite Users
    Note: If your SendPro Online subscription does not allow for multiple users, the Invite option is disabled. To upgrade your subscription to one that allows for more users, select the Click to see upgrade options link next to the Want to invite more users? notice.
  3. Enter the new user's name and email address.
    SendPro Online Invite Users window
  4. Select a role (Admin or User) from the Role menu. You can change the user's role later if needed.
  5. Select Invite. The invited user receives an email and appears in the list of users with a Status of Invited.

Once the invited user receives the email, they should follow these steps to sign in within 7 days:

  1. Select the Sign In link in the email and follow the instructions.
  2. Sign in to SendPro Online.

Resending expired invitations

User invitations expire after 7 days. If an invitation has expired, the Admin can resend the invitation. 

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
    SendPro Online Settings - User Management
  2. Select the Resend invite icon next to the desired user.
    SendPro Online Resend Invitation

UPDATED: November 17, 2021

Contact Us
Live Chat
Available • Closes at 8pm ET
Sales team hours are 8am-6pm ET
Live Chat
Live Chat is currently unavailable.
Chat is available Mon-Fri, 8am-8pm ET
Create a case
Submit support requests (Sign in required)