Managing users in SendPro Online

You can use SendPro Online to view users' status and change user roles. Only users with the role of Admin or Location Admin can perform this procedure.
Products affected: SendPro® Online, SendPro® C Lite, SendPro® C, SendPro®+ (2H00, 8H00)

You can use SendPro Online to view users' status and change user roles.

Only users with the role of Admin can perform this procedure. For multi-location subscriptions, only users with the role of Admin and Location Admin can perform this procedure.

Select your version of SendPro Online

There are currently two versions of SendPro Online. Click on the image that matches your SendPro Online Home screen to view the instructions for your version.

SendPro Online classic version Home screenSendPro Online Home screen

 

SendPro Online (classic) SendPro Online classic Home screen

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
  2. On the Users tab, locate the user you wish to view:
    • To filter the list by status, select the down arrow next to All Users.
    • To search, enter part of the user's name or email address in the Search field.
  3. Select the user settings icon to the right of the status field for the desired user. SendPro Online user settings icon
    • If the user status is Active, you can edit the user's status or role, or delete the user.
    • If the user status is Inactive, you can edit the user's status or delete the user.
    • If the user status is Invited, you can resend the invitation or delete the user.

Note: The user settings icon is disabled for the Admin user who originally signed up for SendPro Online.

If you have a multi-location subscription, you can change the Location for users with the role of User. The Location Admin's location cannot be changed. To request a location change for an Account Admin or Location Admin, contact your Pitney Bowes sales representative.

To view the permissions for each role:

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
  2. Select the Roles & Permissions tab.
  3. On the left side, select the role you wish to view.
  4. On the right side, select the permissions category to view the individual tasks in that category.

The permissions for the roles cannot be changed.

 

SendPro Online (new) SendPro Online Home screen thumbnail

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
    SendPro Online Settings - User Management
  2. Locate the user you wish to view:
    • To filter the list by status, select the All Users menu.
    • To search, enter part of the user's name or email address in the Search field.
  3. Select the edit icon next to the desired user.
    SendPro Online edit icon
    • If the user status is Active or Inactive, you can edit the user's name, status, or role, or delete the user.
    • If the user status is Invited, you can resend the invitation or delete the user.
  4. Make the necessary changes and select Update.

 

Related topics

UPDATED: November 17, 2021

Contact Us
Live Chat
Available • Closes at 8pm ET
Sales team hours are 8am-6pm ET
Live Chat
Live Chat is currently unavailable.
Chat is available Mon-Fri, 8am-8pm ET
Create a case
Submit support requests (Sign in required)