Cost accounts cannot be deleted, only deactivated. Only Admins and Location Admins have the ability to enable, add, edit, import, export, and deactivate cost accounts. Admins can determine whether Location Admins can access the Cost Account settings.
To deactivate a cost account:
To reactivate a cost account, select the cost account and select Activate.
UPDATED: January 25, 2021