Deleting an account on the DM50, DM55

You can delete an account when necessary (for example, at the end of a fiscal year).
Products affected: DM50™, DM55™ (K724)

You can delete an account when necessary (for example, at the end of a fiscal year).

Important: Make sure you do not need an account's data before you delete an account. When you delete an account, you delete its data. You cannot recover that data.

  1. Press Menu/Options.
  2. Use the Review keys to scroll to Use accounting functions.
  3. Press Enter/yes.
  4. Use the Review keys to scroll to Delete an account.
  5. Press Enter/yes.
  6. Use the Review keys to scroll to the account you want to delete and press Enter/yes.  If you have assigned a password to this account you are prompted for it. Enter in the 4-digit password and press Enter/yes.
  7. Confirm that you want to delete the account when prompted. Follow the prompts to delete another account or return to the Accounting menu.
  8. Press Clear/Back to return to the main screen.

If you need further assistance, please use the Contact Us options below.

  

UPDATED: 23 April 2021

Contact Us
Create a case
Submit support requests (Sign in required)
+353 (0) 1 4608700
Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm GMT