How to clear accounts on the mailstation and mailstation2

Print this support article
Products affected: mailstation™ and mailstation2™
To clear the postage totals on an account when necessary (for example, as the end of a fiscal year), use the following steps.
NOTE: Once the account is cleared, the information cannot be retrieved.
  1. Press Menu
  2. Press the Review arrow buttons to scroll to Use accounting functions?
  3. Press Enter/Yes
  4. Press the Review arrow buttons to scroll to Clear account value and pieces to zero
  5. Press Enter/Yes
  6. Select One account? to clear, and press the Enter/Yes button
  7. Use the Review buttons to scroll to the account to be cleared and press the Enter/Yes button. Confirm clearing when prompted.
NOTE: If a password has been assigned to an account, the system will prompt to enter one. Enter the four-digit password if necessary and press the Enter/Yes button.
  1. Follow the prompts to clear another account or return to the Accounting menu. Follow prompts to return to main screen.

UPDATED: 14 August 2021