"Verify your UPS account to continue printing UPS labels." message in PitneyShip Pro

The message "Verify your UPS account to continue printing UPS labels." appears if your UPS accounts have not yet been verified. Account verification is a UPS requirement.
Products affected: PitneyShip™ Pro

Issue

The message "Verify your UPS account to continue printing UPS labels." appears when creating a shipping label.

Cause

Your UPS account(s) have not been verified.

UPS's security standards require that all UPS accounts be verified in order to ship with UPS in PitneyShip Pro.

Resolution

Verify your UPS account(s). For instructions, see:

Important: If you have more than one UPS account number, they must all be registered under a single UPS profile (username)before verifying your account(s).

To find out if your accounts are under the same profile, sign in to ups.com and look under Accounts and Payment. If you need assistance consolidating your accounts under one profile, contact UPS.

Visit the following FAQ page for more information.

UPDATED: 13 June 2024