When trying to change the account name or code, the Connect+® / SendPro™ P Series displays the message "Cannot delete account? This account contains transactional data and cannot be deleted."
Transactions have already been run on the account you are trying to delete.
To maintain the accuracy of your accounting data, accounts cannot be deleted once transactions are run against the account. To prevent further transactions from being run on an account, you can make the account inactive.
Note: Account names and codes cannot be reused once transactions have been run on the account.
UPDATED: March 02, 2021