Managing users in PitneyShip

You can add, edit, delete, import, and export users of the system as needed.

Products affected: PitneyShip®

Users in PitneyShip are those who are allowed to sign in and use the product. You can add, edit, delete, import, and export users of the system as needed.

In this article:

Adding a user

Note: This only applies to the use of PitneyShip. To share access to Your Account, see Invite a user to the Your Account online portal.

  1. Sign in to the Shipping 360 platform.
  2. Select Settings > Users.
  3. Select Add User.
  4. Enter the user's name, email address, and employee ID if using.
  5. Select the user's role from the Assign Roles menu. The role defines the tasks the user is allowed to perform.
  6. Select the Carrier Account(s) that the user is allowed to use.
  7. If you have more than one account for a given carrier, you can select which of those carrier accounts will be the default for this user:
    1. Check the carriers for which you wish to set Default Carrier Account(s) for this user.
    2. For each checked carrier, choose the account you wish to set as the default for that carrier for this user. You may need to scroll down to see these fields.
  8. Select Save and Close.
    The user will receive a welcome email message. Note: The user welcome email will expire after 7 days.

If the user does not receive the welcome email message, check with your IT department to verify that the sender address clientsuccess@emails.pitneybowes.com is not being blocked.

To resend an invitation, select the Resend Email icon next to the user.
Resend Email icon on Users screen

Editing a user

You can edit users if you need to change their name, role, or permissions.

  1. Sign in to the Shipping 360 platform.
  2. Select Settings > Users.
  3. Select the Edit User icon next to the user you wish to edit.
    Edit icon
  4. Change the user's information as needed.
  5. Select Save and Close.

Deleting a user

If a user account is no longer needed, you can delete it.

  1. Sign in to the Shipping 360 platform.
  2. Select Settings > Users.
  3. Select the delete icon next to the user you wish to delete.
    Delete icon
  4. Select Delete.

Exporting users

You can export a .csv file of your users.

Exporting manually

  1. Sign in to the Shipping 360 platform.
  2. Select Settings > Users.
  3. Select Export.
  4. Follow your web browser's prompts to save the file. (The exact steps will vary depending on your browser settings.)

Export file status

If the export file is large, it may take some time to process. If you see this note, click Copy job id or note the job id so that you can check the status and download the file once it is finished.
Export - Copy job id

Select the Import/Export Status button to view the status.

When the processing is complete, a download icon will appear next to it. Select the download icon to download the file.

The features and options you see may vary depending upon your role and subscription. If you have any questions regarding your permissions, please contact your administrator.

UPDATED: September 23, 2026