Managing user profiles for print postage SendPro CX Series

Admin users can add, modify, delete and manage user profiles in the system as needed.

Products affected: SendPro® CX 100, SendPro® CX 200, SendPro® CX 300 and SendPro® CX 500

Managing user profiles for printing postage

Admin users can add, modify, delete and manage user profiles in the system as needed.

Viewing user profiles

You can view all user profiles currently saved in your SendPro CX. Only admin users with editing permissions can modify existing users. All users can view the list of user profiles.

  1. Select Settings.
  2. Select User Management.
    User management

Add a user profile

User profiles can be added by admin users with permissions to add users.

  1. Select Settings.
  2. Select User Management.
  3. Select Add User.
  4. Select a role.
    User profiles roles 
    • An Administrator role has all permissions automatically selected.
    • A Supervisor role is allowed all permissions including refilling postage, viewing balances, editing mailing settings and cost accounts and resetting non-administrator passwords. They do not have permission to withdraw a meter or any access to Advanced System or Administrative settings.
    • A User can manage favorites, the batch counter and select additional text or graphics for mailing. They can not access any Administrator or Supervisor features.
      User profile
    • A Custom profile can be set up to allow the profile to access features and functions from any of the roles. Check the boxes for the features the custom role has permission to access. Check the box next to the role to select all items in that role.
      Note: Custom user profiles are available to add to your SendPro CX as an extra. Please contact your sales representative for information.
  5. Add a name for the profile. You can change the initials that will show at the top of the screen if required.
  6. Select a color for the profile.
  7. Select Apply.

Note: User roles do not have PBP balance visibility as default. Use custom user profiles to switch off the PBP balance visibility on the Print Postage screen for selected profiles if required.

Modify a User Profile

Only Administrator user profiles can modify user profiles.

  1. Select Settings.
  2. Select User Management to view the user profile list.
  3. Select the cog icon to the right of the user profile you want to modify.
    Modify user profile
  4. Select Edit User.
  5. Edit feature selections using the check boxes, edit the profile name, color and role.
  6. Select Apply when done.

Delete a User Profile

Only Administrator user profiles can modify user profiles.

  1. Tap Settings.
    Settings (gear) icon
  2. Select User Management to view the user profile list.
  3. Select the gear icon to the right of the user profile you want to delete.
    spcx-user-profile-modify_500x290
  4. Select Delete User.
  5. Select Yes, i'm sure

Select a user profile

To select a user profile when the SendPro CX is locked select your profile initials.
User profiles lock screen

To select your user profile when the SendPro CX is open you need to switch users.

  1. Select the profile initials at the top of the screen and select Log Off.
  2. Select your user profile from the lock screen.

Manage your user profile

If your user profile is an Administrator, Supervisor or Custom profile with relevant settings you can manage your profile. To manage your profile:

  1. Select your initials at the top of the screen.
  2. Select Change my Settings to change your name, initials or color and select Apply to confirm changes.
  3. Select Manage User Profile (this option is not available to User role profiles or custom profiles without correct permissions).
  4. Select Password Settings to enable password protection and manage your profile password.
  5. Select the cog icon to the right of your profile name to modify profile settings.

UPDATED: October 06, 2026