Pitney Bowes Parcel Shipping Index

Parcel shipping reaches 103bn in volume globally, and is likely to more than double by 2026.


Our index measures parcel volume and spend for business-to-business, business-to-consumer, consumer-to-business and consumer consigned shipments with weight up to 31.5kg (70 pounds) across 13 countries.

Shipping index information

The Pitney Bowes Parcel Shipping Index measures parcel volume and spend for business-to-business, business-to-consumer, consumer-to-business and consumer consigned shipments with weight up to 31.5kg (70 pounds) across 13 countries.

Pitney Bowes Parcel Shipping Index
Parcel volume exceeds 100 billion in world’s 13 major markets in 2019
(Hover over each country for more details)
(Scroll down to select a country for details)



Shipping Index Contacts
 

John Spadafora
Pitney Bowes US
+1 518 708 3466
John.spadafora@pb.com

Marifer Rodriguez
Pitney Bowes US
+1 203 351 7416
Marifer.rodriguez@pb.com

Anne Amlot
Pitney Bowes UK
+44 (0) 7889 409 697
Anne.amlot@pb.com

Astrid Schueler
Pitney Bowes Germany   
+49 6151 5202 208
Astrid.schueler@pb.com

Gehna Sawhney
Pitney Bowes India
+91 9810798731
gehna.sawhney@pb.com

Aye Verckens
Pitney Bowes Australia
+61 2 9475 3328
Aye.Verckens@pb.com