Deleting accounts in Cost Accounting
Follow these steps to delete an account.
Caution: Deleting an account will delete all related sub accounts. Deleting a sub account will delete all related sub sub accounts.
- Click (Delete) at the end of the account row.
- Click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.
The account (including all related sub and sub sub accounts) will be deleted.
Note: Accounts that have charges against them cannot be deleted. Edit the account to set the status to Inactive. Inactive accounts are not available for use.
UPDATED: June 07, 2022