When trying to change an account name or code, the Connect+® / SendPro™ P Series displays the message "Cannot edit account? This account contains transactional data and cannot be edited."
Transactions have already been run on the account you are trying to edit.
To maintain the accuracy of your accounting data, account names cannot be changed once transactions are run against an account. To prevent further transactions from being run on an account, you can make the account inactive.
Note: Account names and codes cannot be reused once transactions have been run on the account.
UPDATED: March 02, 2021