"Device ID is Already in Use" message on a Tracking Assistant used with SendSuite Arrival

print
Product affected: SendSuite® Arrival®

Issue

When attempting to sync a Tracking Assistant, the message "Device ID is Already in Use" is displayed.

Cause

The Device ID of the Tracking Assistant ​is already in use.

Resolution

  1. On the Tracking Assistant, select Cancel.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Test. The message "Settings test successful" will display.
  4. Select OK.
  5. Select Save.
  6. Sync the Tracking Assistant.

UPDATED: October 16, 2019