“We can't let you in. It looks like your account has been cancelled.” message in SendPro Online or PitneyShip, or on the SendPro C or SendPro P-Series
The message "We can't let you in. It looks like your account has been cancelled." appears in SendPro Online or PitneyShip or on the SendPro C Lite, SendPro C, SendPro+, SendPro C Auto or Connect+ series and SendPro P.
Your SendPro Online or PitneyShip subscription is cancelled.
This issue must be resolved by a Pitney Bowes representative. Please contact us for assistance.
UPDATED: April 25, 2022