Setting the default job on the Connect+ series and SendPro P

Print this support article
Products affected: Connect+® 500W, Connect+® 1000, Connect+® 2000, Connect+® 3000, SendPro® P1000, SendPro® P1500, SendPro® P2000, SendPro® P3000
The default job is the most commonly used job on your mailing system. It is automatically selected whenever you restart your mailing system. You can change the default job by editing it and then saving the changes, or you can open a different job and save that job as the default job.

Setting the default Job on the Run Mail screen
  1. Ensure the job you want to make the default is open and active on the Run Mail screen.
  2. Select the Options button.
  3. Select Save as default job. The selected job appears on the Default jobs tab. The previous default job appears on a new tab.
Setting the default job on the Jobs screen
  1. Select the Jobs button in the Mailing tile on the Home screen.
  2. Select the job you want to make the default. 
  3. Select Options then select Make this job the default job.The system gives the selected job the default icon. The job also appears on the Default jobs tab in the Run Mail application. 
  4. Select OK when done.

UPDATED: July 19, 2019