Requiring and autoclearing Job ID's on the Connect+ Series and SendPro P

Print this support article
Products affected: Connect+® 500W, Connect+® 1000, Connect+® 2000, Connect+® 3000, SendPro® P1000, SendPro® P1500, SendPro® P2000, SendPro® P3000
You can set up the system to require Job IDs in order to process mail and to automatically clear Job IDs at the end of each batch.

Note: If users are enabled on your system, this feature is only available to users with supervisor access rights.
  1. Select the Manage Accounts button in the Mailing tile on the Home screen.
  2. Select Job IDs.
  3. Select Required if you want to prevent the job from being run unless a Job ID is selected.
    • Selecting this option for Job ID 1 means you must select a Job ID 1 to process mail.
    • Selecting this option for Job ID 2 means you must select a Job ID 2 to process mail.
    • Job ID 1 and Job ID 2 options must be set individually. Requiring Job ID 1 does not automatically do the same for Job ID 2.
  4. Select Autoclear after every batch if you want to automatically clear the Job ID when a batch is selected.
    • Selecting this option for Job ID 1 means the system will clear the Job ID 1 at the end of each batch.
    • Selecting this option for Job ID 2 means the system will clear the Job ID 2 at the end of each batch.
    • Job ID 1 and Job ID 2 options must be set individually. Autoclearing Job ID 1 does not automatically do the same for Job ID 2.
  5. Select Continue to return to the Home screen.
For more information, see Selecting Job ID's while running mail on the Connect+ Series and SendPro P-Series.

UPDATED: 25 February 2021