Deleting an account on the DM60

You can delete an account when necessary. Make sure you do not need an account's data before you delete an account, as you cannot recover deleted data.
Products affected: DM60â„¢ (K722)

You can delete an account when necessary (for example, at the end of a fiscal year).

Important: Make sure you do not need an account's data before you delete an account. When you delete an account, you delete its data. You cannot recover deleted data.

  1. Press Menu/Options.
  2. Use the Review keys to scroll to Use accounting functions?
  3. Press Enter/Yes.
  4. Use the Review keys to scroll to Delete an account.
  5. Press Enter/Yes.
  6. Use the Review keys to scroll to the account you want to delete and press Enter/Yes. If you assigned a password to this account, you are prompted for it. Enter in the 4-digit password and press Enter/Yes.
  7. Press Enter/Yes to confirm that you want to delete the account. Follow the prompts to delete another account or return to the Accounting menu.
  8. Press Clear/Back to return to the Home screen.

UPDATED: 03 January 2023