Deleting a package in PitneyTrack Inbound or PitneyTrack Enterprise
You can delete a package record from the system if it is no longer needed.
Products affected: PitneyTrack® Inbound, PitneyTrack® Enterprise
You can delete a package record from the system if it is no longer needed.
Only users with an Admin role can perform this procedure.
In this article:
Deleting a single package
- From the Receiving menu at the top, select Package Activity under Packages.
- Select the arrow next to the desired package to expand it and view the details.
- Select Delete.
- Select Delete to confirm.
Deleting multiple packages at once (PitneyTrack Enterprise only)
- From the Receiving menu at the top, select Bulk Update Packages under Packages.
- Find the packages you wish to delete. Either:
- In the Scan or enter tracking number field, scan or enter the tracking numbers, or
- Click in the Filter by one or more fields field and choose the field you wish to search by.
- Under Enter Filter Values, select your search criteria.
- Select Find Packages.
- (Optional) To view the packages, select View all packages.
- Select Delete Packages.
- Select Delete to confirm.
The features and options you see may vary depending upon your role and subscription. If you have any questions regarding your permissions, please contact your administrator.
UPDATED: 18 September 2026