Deleting a role in Smart Access Management, PitneyShip Pro and PitneyTrack Inbound

If you no longer need a role, you can delete it.
Products Affected: Smart Access Management®, SendPro® Online powered by PitneyShip® Pro and PitneyTrack® Inbound

If you no longer need a role, you can delete it.

The features and options you see may vary depending upon your role and subscription. If you have any questions regarding your permissions, please contact your administrator.

  1. Select Settings > Roles.
  2. Select the Delete icon next to the role you wish to delete.
    Delete icon
    Note: You cannot delete the USER and ADMIN roles, or your own role. For these roles, the delete icon will not be present. Instead there will be a View icon so that you can view the role's settings.
    View Subscription Role icon
  3. When prompted to confirm that you want to delete the role, select Delete.

UPDATED: 29 February 2024