Delivery Confirmation Service automatically selected when using UPS carrier in SendSuite Xpress or Ascent

Learn how to resolve the Delivery Confirmation Service being automatically selected when using the UPS carrier in SendSuite Xpress or Ascent.
Products affected: SendSuiteĀ® Xpress, Ascentā„¢

Issue

When shipping via UPS, when the special service screen opens, the Delivery Confirmation option is automatically selected and cannot be deselected.

Cause

A UPS update during the End of Day process activated a feature that requires the field be selected.

Resolution

If you do not want the Delivery Confirmation option for UPS to be automatically selected, contact your UPS account representative and have the Commercial Signature Required option deactivated.

Once it is deactivated by a UPS representative, you will have to close, print, and then open a new day in order for the UPS carrier to initiate a download of the new settings.

Permissions Required
Admin

UPDATED: August 14, 2021

Contact Us
Live Chat
Available • Closes at 8pm ET
Sales team hours are 8am-6pm ET
Live Chat
Live Chat is currently unavailable.
Chat is available Mon-Fri, 8am-8pm ET
Create a case
Submit support requests (Sign in required)